Posted by: Matt | April 1, 2007

Sickly

<sarcasm>Today has been a joy and last night was even better.</sarcasm> I seem to have picked up the stomach flu sometime yesterday. At first I thought it may have been food poisoning but no one I ate dinner with last night came down with anything. Let me say that it could be awhile before I eat another hamburger…

So that had nothing to do with books but it has definitely had as great an effect on me as a good book can, only in the negative. I have started The Kite Runner, finished Superman: Red Son (a graphic novel) and I’m just taking a little break from The Omnivore’s Dilemma to type up this post. And no, it wasn’t that book which made me sick, maybe later.

If you have any interest in graphic novels you should check out Red Son. I’m not a Superman fan at all, but I found it to be quite interesting. To sum up the plot real quick: what if Superman’s spacecraft had landed in the Soviet Union instead of the United States.

Responses

  1. Hope you feel better soon!

  2. Matt,

    Did you like the Kite Runner?

    :o)
    Tonette

  3. I am enjoying The Kite Runner. In fact, the night of this post I was in “just one more page” mode. It’s a fascinating read so far. More than most books, I have no idea what’s going to happen, which I like.

    And by the next day I was feeling much better, no more sickness.


Leave a Reply

Categories

