Posted by: Matt | May 1, 2007

April Breakdown

Now that we’ve reached the first day of May, I thought I’d summarize April’s reading. I ended up finishing a total of six books this month which is the most in any one month so far this year. You can check out my review of the book, if there is one, by clicking on the title.

  1. The Omnivore’s Dilemma by Michael Pollan
  2. The March by E. L. Doctorow
  3. Killing Pablo by Mark Bowden
  4. Gates of Fire by Steven Pressfield
  5. White Noise by Don DeLillo
  6. The Kite Runner by Khaled Hosseini

That’s two non-fiction, two historical fiction and two regular old fiction books. Not bad for a month. That puts me at 17 books read for the year. I’ve never kept track of the books I’ve read over the course of a year so I have nothing to compare to this year. It will still be interesting to see how many I end up reading.

This month I’m going to try to read books over a longer period of time to see if that enhances my enjoyment of them. I don’t think it will lower the number of books I read though because I will just increase the number of books I read at once. It is likely I’ll end up reading some books just as quickly as I had before, but it’s an experiment.

Leave a Reply

Categories

