Posted by: Matt | May 20, 2007

Crazy Random Meme

I was just considering what I should write today when I discovered that Stephanie at Stephanie’s Confessions of a Book-a-holic tagged me for a book meme. This is the second time in as many weeks I’ve been tagged for a meme, this one is a lot quicker and easier than the last. The rules, as posted by Stephanie, are: “You simply have to grab the book nearest to you (no cheating here), turn to page 161, and post the text of the fifth full sentence on the page along with the body of the instruction on your blog. Then you tag 3 people.” I just happen to have Cloud Atlas by David Mitchell sitting open right next to me…

A colored yeti in a clip-on uniform swooped.

If that isn’t random, I don’t know what is. Now to tag three people. And no worries if those tagged don’t want to participate!

Sam at Book Chase

Gentle Reader at Shelf Life

J.S. Peyton at BiblioAddict

Responses

  1. I saw this meme on someone else’s blog and I was wondering if it was going to makes it’s way around to me. : ) I’m happy it did! This is a fun (and quick) meme! I’ve posted my response! : )

  2. I like this quirky little meme a lot–I agree with J.S., fun and quick. I’ll post my response soon. Thanks for tagging me!

  3. What a fun sentence to turn to!

  4. Hey Matt!! I was just getting ready to leave you a comment that I tagged you….and you already knew!! Sorry. I didn’t mean to surprise you with it!! I just didn’t have a lot of time yesterday!!

    And let me just say, that’s a heck of a quote!! I really need to read that book. It’s on my list, but they don’t have it it at my library. I’m only allowed so many ILL at a time!

    Thanks for playing along!!

  5. J.S. Peyton – Happy to oblige!

    Gentle Reader – Your welcome, it is definitely quick and simple.

    Stefanie – Yes, it’s funny because it is so obscure, but with this book it likely would be.

    Stephanie – No problem, it was a fun post to do, thought about doing it for multiple books just to see what came up! It’s too bad they don’t have Cloud Atlas at your library, so far I’m enjoying it quite a bit, I never know what to expect when I pick it up.

  6. Ha ha, that’s pretty random. I still have the most tawdry p.161quote, though, of any I’ve seen.


Leave a Reply

Categories

