Posted by: Matt | July 13, 2007

What Book are You?

I saw this yesterday on Dewey’s blog, it was actually the second time I’d seen it, but I can’t remember where I found it first. It seems to be going around this morning so I thought I’d post my book. Both times I took this quiz it came up with the same result, I guess there’s no denying it.


You’re Brave New World!

by Aldous Huxley

With an uncanny ability for predicting the future, you are a true
psychic. You can see how the world will change and illuminate the fears of future
generations. In the world to come, you see the influence of the media, genetic
science, drugs, and class warfare. And while all this might make you happy, you
claim the right to be unhappy. While pregnancy might seem painful, test tube
babies scare you most. You are obsessed with the word “pneumatic”.


Take the Book Quiz
at the Blue Pyramid.

I did use the word “pneumatic” last week, but I wouldn’t say I’m obsessed with it.ย  And if I’m a psychic why do I always get in the wrong lane in traffic?!

The real bummer about this is that I don’t even like the book! Now if I had been 1984…

Responses

  1. Well, I doubt I’ve ever said pneumatic in my entire life, so there you go! This is you!

  2. LOL, I am :
    You’re Confessions!
    by St. Augustine
    You’re a sinner, you’re a saint, you do not feel ashamed. Well, you might feel a little ashamed of your past, but it did such a good job of teaching you what not to do. Now you’ve become a devout Christian and have spent more time ruminating on the world to come rather than worldly pleasures. Your realizations and ability to change will bring reverence upon you despite your hedonistic transgressions. Florida will honor you most in the end.

  3. Hah. I remember you saying that you didn’t like this book. I also had a consistent result after doing it twice, months apart: Animal Farm. However, I’m really pleased with my result.

  4. Dew – Hmm, I guess, maybe…

    Kelly – A saint eh? Well, I’m interested to know how you answered the questions to come up with that result.

    John Mutford – Well, I wanted to be a George Orwell book, but his other famous one.

  5. I need to do this one again, because I’m annoyed by the book that I’m supposed to be. Probably means that it fits. I’ll report back after I try again ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. Yeah….I took this awhile back. I was Mists of Avalon! I thought that would be a pretty good one.

  7. Good at predicting the future huh? So, am I ever going to hit the jackpot in the lottery? ๐Ÿ˜‰

  8. gentle reader – Please do, I was kind of annoyed at this choice because I don’t like the book.

    Stephanie – I’ve never read Mists of Avalon but I’ve heard it’s good!

    Stefanie – I’m sorry, signs point to no… Now maybe you can go and prove me wrong!

  9. Oh, what fun! I’m going to have to try this. Here’s hoping I’m pleased with the results. Be back in a minute…

  10. Well. I am not pleased. I’m Love in the Time of Cholera by Gabriel Garcia Marquez. This is the only book last year which I absolutely despised. I guess when it comes to literature, you are what you hate. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  11. J.S. Peyton – It does seem to be the case that you are what you hate as you say. It’s interesting how many different books have come up from so few questions. I don’t think I’ve seen any two people get the same result.

  12. I did it again, and this time I got Catch-22. Which doesn’t really fit me either, but at least it says I’m witty. So I stuck it on my blog. I’m surprised by how many people have done the quiz and then get tagged with books they hate!


Leave a Reply

Categories

