Posted by: Matt | August 3, 2007

July Breakdown

I ended up reading seven books in July.  This included my first mystery and my first book from the HarperCollins First Look program.  I also made good progress on the two reading challenges in which I am participating.  I read my third book in the Non-Fiction Five Challenge and completed three books for the Book Awards Reading Challenge.  Click on the titles to read my review.

My favorite read of the past month was, by far, Snow Crash.  I ended the month with two sci-fi novels, that being one of them.  I’m looking forward to seeing what August has in store.

Responses

  1. Very impressive July stats! I am afraid didn’t even start the third book in the nonfiction five challenge. I had good intentions, but isn’t that the way it always goes?

  2. Stefanie – Yes, I think we’re all very much used to having good intentions. I have them everyday, unfortunately it’s not everyday that they actually work out! 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

