Posted by: Matt | September 11, 2007

It Has Been Much Too Long

Well I’m back from vacation.  I had planned on writing at least a couple of posts while I was gone, but I didn’t.  I didn’t even visit any of your blogs or comment on comments.  But don’t worry, I didn’t forget about you!  I have a lot to catch up on.  I am currently going through all of the posts that have been made on my favorite blogs while I was gone.  I probably won’t be leaving too many comments as I am overwhelmed but I will get rolling again once I am caught up.  I also plan on posting once more today, something of more substance than the current post.  We had a good time in Seattle and I ended up buying somewhere around 8 books and borrowing a few more.  I only finished one book which was surprising.  I didn’t read as much as I do when I’m not on vacation.  Isn’t it supposed to be the other way around?  And I’ve got a review to write for The Spanish Bow.  I also need to write a wrap-up of August and September is almost half way done!  So I am back and I’ll be making the rounds.  I feel like I’ve missed out on so much…

Responses

  1. Glad to have you home!! Hopefully, you had a great vacation. I felt the same way when I got home. I felt liked I’d missed out on so much!

  2. Welcome Back! Glad you had a good time! Looking forward to finding out what new books you found.

  3. Stephanie – I did have a good vacation, it was hard to come back to work…

    Stefanie – I will certainly let you know what books I picked up in the next few days.

  4. That’s about standard for a vacation homecoming. And the blogs! They multiply insanely over a couple of days it seems like. Just catch what you can.

  5. Welcome back. How did you enjoy Seattle? I do hope it didn’t rain. (ha)

  6. Carrie K – I had to skim quite a bit with the blogs, if I had read everything it would have taken days. But I think I’m caught up now for the most part.

    Jeane – Seattle was great. It actually only rained once and that was overnight. I really wanted it to rain more! I live in a place that never gets rain so I was looking forward to it, oh well.

  7. Welcome back! When I went to Seattle, my hair turned into big 80s hair. Did that happen to you?

  8. Dew – That did not happen to me but then I usually keep my hair quite short. I do recall my wife mentioning her hair getting crazy though.


Leave a Reply

Categories

