Posted by: Matt | September 12, 2007

August Breakdown

I’m getting to this quite late because of my vacation.  August was a very good month for me reading wise.  I read more pages last month than any other month this year.  I am also on pace now for something like 72 books read this year.  So here are the particulars, and as usual the titles of the books link to my reviews.

-2889 pages

-8 books

-3.44 average rating (really dragged down by two particular books)

-2 books reviewed for Curled Up

-2 books read for challenges

September is looking like it will be a slower month.  I’ve only finished two books so far, but I guess I still have over two weeks left.  Better get busy…

Responses

  1. Let me guess which two books dragged down the score…..

    Now, now. It’s the quality not the quantity. Isn’t it? 😉

  2. What a great month! I love the whole “stats” thing, I think I’ll have to start doing a monthly report, too. Well done!

  3. Whoah Matt! 8 books in a month! On track for 72 for the year! Very impressive.

  4. Carrie K – I was actually surprised to see the average score that low as 4 of the books I read I gave a rating of 4 or higher. I guess when you have a couple of books in the 2 range it really brings things down.

    gentle reader – This is the first month that I’ve thrown in the pages read and the average rating. I saw it on another blog somewhere which I would like to credit but now I can’t remember which one it was. 😦

    Stefanie – I was really surprised how much I read last month. And I’m very surprised that I’m on pace for 72 this year. This is the first year I’ve kept track but I think my previous high was probably in the 20s or lower. I’ve really become addicted this year. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

