Posted by: Matt | October 4, 2007

September Breakdown

It looks like I may be starting to get back on track after my lack of inspiration.  It’s coming late again but here are last months statistics.  As far as pages read, I am down a bit this month, I started slowly in September because of my vacation and never quite recovered.

Here are the details for the month of September:

-7 books:

  • Crashing Through by Robert Kurson
  • Neverwhere by Neil Gaiman
  • What is the What by Dave Eggers
  • House of Meetings by Martin Amis (review almost ready for Curled Up)
  • No Country for Old Men by Cormac McCarthy
  • The Golden Compass by Philip Pullman (failed to review due to slump but rated 3.5)
  • Beloved by Toni Morrison (also a victim to the slump, rated 3.0)

-2315 pages

-3.71 average rating

-2 books read for Curled Up

-3 books read for challenges

-Completed Non-Fiction Five Challenge

-Favorite books of the month were Crashing Through and No Country for Old Men.

-Least favorite was House of Meetings.

With three quarters of the year now gone I am on pace for 73 books read on the year.  I have a feeling this month is going to be even slower than September.  I remain fairly busy and now I have football, both NFL and college, taking up a lot of my free time on the weekends.  But at least the yard work is just about over!

Leave a Reply

Categories

