Posted by: Matt | October 26, 2007

Book Store Trip

My little daughter and I took a trip to the bookstore last night. I came out with two books I had recently been wanting. The first I mentioned just a few days ago, The Book of Joby.

The Book of Joby

Of course every time I’m in Barnes & Noble I have to take a look at the bargain rack and this time it paid off. I found a copy of The Religion for $5. Not bad for a hardcover book which was just published a few months ago. The two books make quite a stack as they are both over 600 pages. I seem to be collecting doorstops…

The Religion

Responses

  1. What did you get for the little daughter? 🙂

  2. Matt – Actually, nothing. She has quite a few books, which she likes, but she’s not quite old enough to get tired of hearing the same books over and over again. Once she’s older though I’m sure she’ll be getting something when I do. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

