Posted by: Matt | November 29, 2007

Rowing without Oars

My review of the memoir Rowing without Oars by Ulla-Carin Lindquist is now available at Curled Up.  I thought it was a very good book, but difficult to read at times because of the subject matter.  The book is basically a journal kept by Ulla-Carin in the last several months of her life as she succumbed to ALS.  I think the book is a good one for those who have a terminal illness or have a loved one that has been diagnosed with such an illness.  But also for anyone who loves life!  I gave it a 4.5.

Responses

  1. Wow-this sounds too difficult for me to read. I’d be sobbing uncontrollably. 😦

  2. Eva – At times it was a bit difficult to keep reading, but worth it in my opinion.


Leave a Reply

Categories

