Posted by: Matt | January 3, 2008

Booking Through Thursday – Anticipation

btt button

What new books are you looking forward to most in 2008? Something new being published this year? Something you got as a gift for the holidays? Anything in particular that you’re planning to read in 2008 that you’re looking forward to? A classic, or maybe a best-seller from 2007 that you’re waiting to appear in paperback?

I’m looking forward to reading several books this year, both on my shelves and for which I am waiting to appear in paperback.

As for those on my shelves, I am really anticipating:  Half of a Yellow Sun (which I’ll start next week), The Terror, Saturday, The Trouble with Physics, 1491, Parallel Worlds, The Third Chimpanzee, Warped Passages, Gardens of the Moon (also starting next week), The Lies of Locke Lamora, The Name of the Wind, and Acacia.  Long enough list there?

I am also looking forward to these books being released in paperback:  The Testament of Gideon Mack, and Einstein: His Life and Universe.  There are probably more that I’m forgetting right now…

These are just the books I’m really excited about reading in 2008, there are plenty of others that I am hoping to get to this year.

Responses

  1. I hope you will like Half of a Yellow Sun. I thought it was very good. I hope to get to Saturday this year as well. I liked Atonement quite a bit and want to read more by McEwan.


Leave a Reply

Categories

