Posted by: Matt | January 17, 2008

Ends and Beginnings

I have just posted notes from the last chapter of Under the Black Flag on A Variety of Notes.  Next I will be posting my notes from The Fabric of the Cosmos.  Hopefully they will make sense, they did to me at the time, but I am afraid that they may be difficult to decipher outside of the context of the book.  Might take a bit more work on my part.

I have also finished reading both Half of a Yellow Sun and The Lost Men.  I’m still unsure of how I feel about Half of a Yellow Sun.  I don’t understand why the author chose to relate events in the order she did.  You’ll know what I’m talking about if you’ve read it.  I felt it was ultimately unnecessary to it the way she chose.  In fact, ultimately it ended up bothering me.

Next up will be The Ministry of Special Cases (from Curled Up, no idea what to expect) and The Man Who Mistook His Wife for a Hat.

Responses

  1. Man Who Mistook his Wife for a Hat is fascinating. I’m eager to hear what you have to say about it.

  2. I’d highly recommend the Chronicles of Narnia by CS Lewis as a great read. The author’s imagination and creativity never cease to amaze me. Although most might think that they are for children.,I think most adults would also enjoy reading them. In fact, Disney is coming up with the latest Narnia movie-Prince Caspian, this May 16th. It promises to be awesome by the looks of the trailor. I think its very well-timed also, especially for the kids who’d be on summer break. So dont miss it!


Leave a Reply

Categories

