Posted by: Matt | January 22, 2008

My First Book Giveaway

That’s right, time for the first A Variety of Words book giveaway. I am giving away a copy of The Lost Men in hardcover. If you haven’t read my previous post about this book it is the true story of a group of men who traveled to Antarctica in 1914 to lay depots of supplies for Ernest Shackleton’s trek across the entire continent. Lets just say that things didn’t go all that well with the expedition. I will be reviewing this book for Curled Up and have given it a 8.0 or 4 stars.

Here’s what you do, email me at the address you see to the right there. Use the title of the book, The Lost Men, as the subject and include your name. I will randomly draw a name and then email that person for their address. The deadline is Friday, January 25 at 9:00 p.m. PST. I will be mailing the book media rate to save a bit on costs. But hey, you’re getting the book for free so that’s okay right? Good luck!

Responses

  1. Count me in. Thanks! 🙂

  2. Giveaways are so much fun! I’ve sent that e-mail. 😀

  3. This is my first try for a giveaway book!

  4. Lesha – Please send me an email to be included in the giveaway.

    Eva – Good luck!

    jeane – I’ve only participated in a couple, and haven’t won yet.

  5. Great giveaway. I’ve just emailed you.

    I’ve also included this in my book contest blog – A Book Blogger’s Diary. Hope that’s ok with you..

    Thanks!

  6. Hello, I would really enjoy reading this book! Please enter me in your drawing. I appreciate it…..Cindi

  7. I’ve emailed you. Looks interesting.

  8. Great first giveaway!! This book seems like it would be real interesting!!

  9. This sounds like a very good book. Thanks for the giveaway, I sent an email.

  10. Sounds like a good book–I’ll send an email! Thanks 🙂

  11. Sounds like a great book!

    I blogged your contest in this post:

    http://laurawilliamsmusings.blogspot.com/2008/01/wednesday-edition-of-contests-galore_23.html

  12. Sounds like an interesting book!

    I love book giveaways. I desperately want to do some, but Maryland’s giveaway/contest laws are so ridiculously stringent that most contests don’t even allow Marylanders to enter. We’d pretty much have to pay a lawyer a couple hundred dollars to draft up official rules in order to do it without risking getting in trouble. Grrr. 😦

  13. […] of Words is having their very first book giveaway, show a little love and sign […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

