Posted by: Matt | May 15, 2008

Book Giveaway!

A few days after requesting Sly Mongoose from Curled Up, I received an unexpected copy from the author Tobias Buckell, which I greatly appreciate.  Previously he had been kind enough to send me his first two books.  He’s a great guy!  So now I’ve got two copies, of the galley, not the retail version mind you. Since I’ve got an extra copy I thought I’d give one away, I’ll be keeping the copy from the author for myself since it is signed.

Before you get all excited about getting your hands on a free book I had better first tell you why you ought to be excited and give you the terms and conditions. Sly Mongoose is the third science fiction novel to be set in the universe introduced in Crystal Rain (which I reviewed and gave a perfect rating of 5.0 (or 10.0 on my new scale)) and followed by Ragamuffin. The books are all loosely related but it isn’t necessary to have read all of them. The first two books have been excellent and I expect this one will be as well. It will be released August 19th. I plan on reviewing Sly Mongoose in July for both my blog and Curled Up.

Now for the conditions… Because this is a new book I would like whoever receives this giveaway to agree to read the novel and post a review on their blog by the end of August. I understand that requires a bit of a commitment but I think it’s fair.

After all this, if you would like to be considered for the giveaway, send me an email (a comment to this post is not sufficient) with your name, and blog URL (obviously this contest requires you have a blog). I will follow up with the winner to obtain their snail mail address. The deadline is 10:00 pm Pacific Daylight Time on Thursday, May 22nd. The winner will be announced the following day. Thanks and good luck!

Responses

  1. […] website A Variety of Words is giving away a copy of Sly Mongoose in ARC (advanced reader copy) form here (if you agree to review it). Make sure to […]

  2. While I don’t have any reviews currently up at my blog, I have a few amazon reviews at:
    http://www.amazon.com/gp/cdp/member-reviews/A16DX1FDMU2BOQ/ref=cm_cr_pr_auth_rev?ie=UTF8&sort%5Fby=MostRecentReview

    Anyhow, I’d love to read this, but understand if you want to send it to someone with a more established online presence.


Leave a Reply

Categories

